2023 County Rose Bowl Winner

Dodworth  Bowling Club

Back Row :- Barry Holland, Jack Waring, Josh Talbot, 

Dave Johnson,Tom Marsland, Brian Holdsworth

Front Row :- Debbie Talbot, Nigel McDermott, Matthew Parkes

Keith Banks.

2022 County Rose Bowl Winner

Meersbrook 'B' Bowling Club

Back Row :- Mick Hobson, Nicky Clarke, Mark Richardson, 

Mel Hobson,Keith Day.

Front Row :- Sarah Clarke, Michael Swift, Elizabeth Burkhill 

 Adam Thorpe.

Past Winners

1981        Locke Park 2 beat Cortonwood Welfare 218-216

                  Played at HillsboroughPark. Hillsborough. Sheffield

1982        Rossington Welfare beat Carcroft MW 216-197

                Played at Cortonwood Welfare. Cortonwood

1983        Ardsley Welfare beat  Maltby Progressive  207-203.

                  Played at Hickleton M.W. Thurnscoe. Rotherham

1984        Hickleton M.W.  beat Jump Welfare  221-193

                 Played at Shardlows Sports. Ecclesfield. Sheffield

1985        Maltby Progressive beat Westfield Park 246-142

                 Played at Penistone B.C. Penistone. Barnsley

1986        Dearne Sports B.C. beat Locke Park  223-206.

                  Played at WombwellPark. Wombwell. Barnsley

1987        Maltby Progressive beat Wombwell Park  239-205

                 Played at Dial House. Sheffield

1988        Denaby Welfare   beat  Bentley Park              226-199.

                Played at Ardsley Welfare. Ardsley. Barnsley

1989        Mexborough Athletic beat Askern Wel 232-188

                 Played at Armthorpe Wel. Armthorpe. Doncaster

1990        Dearne Sports  beat  Westfield Park      223-167

                 Played at Yorkshire Main. Edlington. Doncaster

1991        Yorkshire Main 'A'  beat  Thurcroft  213-184

                 Played at Mitchell & Darfield. Wombwell. Barnsley

1992        Jump Welfare beat Ardsley Welfare   227-202.

                  Played at Silkstone W.M.C. Silkstone. Barnsley

1993        Highstone  beat Dearne Community   218-195

                 Played at Roundwood B.C. Rawmarsh. Rotherham

1994        Denaby Welfare beat Roundwood 'A' 230-226

                 Played at Eden Grove B.C. Hexthorpe. Doncaster

1995        Mitchell & Darfield beat   New Lodge 230-178

                 Played at Barnsley C & A.C. Shaw Lane. Barnsley

1996        Roundwood ‘A’ beat Dearne Sports   226-204

                 Played at Mexborough Athletic. Mexborough

1997        Ardsley Welfare  beat  Bentley Park  222-217

                 Played at Phoenix B.C. Brinsworth. Rotherham

 1998        New Lodge W.M.C. beat Kiveton Park   234-193.

                 Played at West Melton B.C. Wath on Dearne

1999        Clifton Park B.C. beat GreenoakPark 218-199

                 Played at Barnsley C & A.C. Shaw Lane. Barnsley

2000        Dodworth MW. beat Westfield Park   240-187

                  Played at West Melton B.C. Wath on Dearne                  

 2001       Brodsworth Welfare beat Greenoak Park  221-196

                 Played at Dodworth MW. Dodworth. Barnsley

2002        Laycock Sports beat Dearne Community 242-162

                 Played at Roundwood B.C. Rawmarsh. Rotherham

2003        Crookesmoor Rec   beat Jump Welfare    221-178

                  Played at CliftonPark B.C. Clifton. Rotherham

2004        Dodworth MW   beat Askern Welfare    224-184

                 Played at CliftonPark B.C. Clifton. Rotherham

2005        Crookesmoor Rec beat Millhouses Park        228-193.

                Played at Wadsley Jack B.C. Rural Lane. Sheffield

2006        Thorpe Marsh beat Crookesmoor Rec ‘B’    225-204.

                Played at Mitchell & Darfield, Wombwell, Barnsley

2007        Meersbrook B.C. ‘B’ beat Westfield Park    201-189.

                Played at Marquis, Rawmarsh, Rotherham.

2008        Hillsborough Park ‘B’ beat Dodworth MW  215-195 

                  Played at Armthorpe Wel. Armthorpe. Doncaster

2009        Millhouses Park ‘A’ beat CarcroftVillage 249 - 141

                  Played at West Melton Wath Rotherham

2010        Crookesmoor Rec ‘A’ beat Thorpe Marsh Bentley 229-189.

                 Played at Dinnington B.C. Dinnington. Rotherham

2011        Hillsborough Park  beat Crookesmoor Rec ‘B’  221-192

                Played at Maltby B.C. Maltby 

2012        Dorothy Hyman beat Parkland 236 – 160 

                Played at Swinton L.N.E.R. B.C. Rotherham

2013        Colley Park beat Roundwood ‘A’ 218 

                 Played at Hoylandswaine Sports, Hoylandswaine, Sheffield

2014        Abbey  B.C.  beat Treeton MW  B.C 231-190

                Played at Sugdens B.C. Barnsley 

2015        Westfield Park  B.C.  beat Treeton MW  B.C 232-189

                Played at Penistone B.C. Barnsley 

2016        Davy Sports  B.C.  beat Sugdens  B.C 249-123

                Played at Hickleton Welfare B.C. Barnsley 

2017        Meersbrook  B.C. 'C'  beat Bawtry  B.C 228-216

                Played at Penistone B.C. Barnsley 

2018        Davy Sports  B.C.  beat Wadsley Jack  B.C 225-194

                 Played at Pilkington Recreation B.C. Doncaster 

2019        Treeton MW beat Roundwood ‘A’ 237 - 164

                 Played at Phoenix, Brinsworth, Rotherham 

2020        No Competition

2021        Maltby Community beat Crookesmoor Recreation 

                 240 - 184 Played at Hallamshire Proprietary Sheffield

2022        Meersbrook BC 'B' beat Treeton MW 181 - 164

                 Played at Darton Welfare B.C. Barnsley

2023        Dodworth B.C. beat Whiteley Woods B.C. 197 - 158 

                 Played at Pilkington Pensioners Doncaster




We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.