2024 Junior Merit Winner

Jay Bailey

2023 Junior Merit Winner

Harley Baker

Past Winners


1981  Gary Wallis, Armthorpe Welfare beat John Faulkner Maltby Progressive. 21-10. Played at Hickleton M.W.

1982  Shaun Leighton, Armthorpe Welfare beat Andrew Clarkson Firbeck. 21-11.Played at B.S.C. Roundwood

1983  Gary Wallis, Highgate beat Shaun Leighton, Armthorpe Welfare.  21-17.  Played at Hickleton M.W.

1984  Ian Thomas, Dodworth beat Kevin Straw Pilkington 21-11.  Played at Armthorpe Welfare.

1985  Darren Craig, Beighton M.W. beat Carl Whitham, Beighton M.W.   21-14. Played at Brodsworth Welfare.

1986  Shaun Fidler, Rossington beat Robert Carroll, Maltby Progressive.  21-10.  Played at B.S.C. Roundwood.

1987  Jason Goddard, Beighton M.W. beat Michael Crawshaw, Bradfield.  21-17.  Played at Dodworth.

1988  Julian Wilson, Maltby Progressive beat Tony Whitelam, Brierley.  21-14.  Played at Barnsley C & A.C.

1989  Kevin Nixon, Bentley Colliery beat Shaun Griffin, Carlton.  21-10. Played at B.S.C. Roundwood.

1990  Danny Sillitoe, Yorkshire Main beat Mark Booth, Armthorpe Welfare. 21-15. Played at Plant B.C.

1991  Kevin Nixon, Bentley Colliery beat Roger Norris, Hickleton Welfare.  21-10. Played at Silverwood Wel.

1992  Kevin Nixon, Bentley Colliery beat Roger Norris, Hickleton Welfare.  21-10. Played at The Woolley B.C.

1993 Matthew Bower, Hollinsend beat Lee Peet,     Millhouses Park.  21-11. Played at Wadsley House B.C.

1994  Tim Watkinson, Cresswell 89 beat Chris Brown, Barnsley C & A.C.  21-20. Played at Cortonwood MW

1995  Chris Brown, Barnsley C & A.C. beat Carl Upton, Barnsley C & A.C.  21-12. Played at Dodworth M.W.

1996  Carl Upton, Barnsley C & A.C. beat Richard Moore, Stocksbridge Friendship.  21-12. Played at Elmfield Park

1997  Gareth Armitage, Stocksbridge Friendship beat Lee     Sylvester Hoyland Comm 21-13. Played at Wadsley House

1998  Brian Barrass, Yorkshire Main beat John Hardwick, Cortonwood M.W. 21-10.Played at Wadsley House.

1999  Gary Potter, Armthorpe Welfare beat Brian Barrass, Yorkshire Main 21-15. Played at Wadsley House.

2000  Brian Barrass, Yorkshire Main beat Mark Bramall, Millhouse Sports. 21-10.Played at Wadsley House.

2001  Michael Anderson, Millhouses Park beat Andrew Whitaker, M’brook Park 21-16. Played at Wadsley House

2002  Frazer Heath, Richmond Park beat Ross Beaumont, Penistone 21-17. Played at Wadsley House

2003  Michael Anderson, Millhouses Park beat Simon Pidgeon, Yorkshire Main 21-12. Played at Dearne Community

2004  Michael Anderson, Millhouses Park beat Ross Beaumont Penistone 21-17. Played at Hoylandswaine Sports

2005  Christopher Bray, Wickersley SC beat Craig Braisby WorsbroughBridge 21-13. Played at Parklands B.C.

2006  Scott Wildgoose,  Whiteley Woods beat Aaron Williams Whiteley Woods 21-18 Played at Todwick Parish.

2007  James Wagland  Whiteley Woods beat Calium Mailer Meersbrook BC 21 – 07 Played at Niagara Sports.

2008  Ross Meese  Maltby MW beat James Wagland  Bolehills 21 – 14   Played at Swinton LNER.

2009  Barry Holland Penistone beat Joe Thorpe Meersbrook BC 21 – 16 Played at Worsbrough Bridge

2010  Aaron Williams Hillsborough Park beat Anton Haigh Penistone 21 – 17 Played at Parklands

 2011  Adam Jones Woodlands Park beat Anton Haigh Dearne  Sports 21 – 02 Played at Phoenix

2012  Sam Day Crookesmoor Recreation beat Harry Slack  Davy Sporting 21 – 18 Played at Fulwood

2013  Anton Haigh Penistone beat Adam Jones Denaby 21 – 17      Played at Thurgoland

2014  Adam Blackwell Todwick Parish beat Jordan Scaife Ecclesfield Park 21 – 12  Played at Brodsworth Welfare

2015  Callum Jeffery  Ecclesfield Park beat Adam Blackwell   Todwick Parish 21 – 16 Played at Swallownest B.C.

2016  Tom Wiltshire  Penistone beat Dillon Christopherson  Meersbrook Park 21 – 19 Played at Crookes S.C.

2017  Callum Jeffery  Ecclesfield Park beat Tom Wiltshire   Penistone 21 – 06 Played at Thurgoland B.C.

2018  Tom Wiltshire  Penistone beat Dillon Christopherson  Meersbrook BC 21 – 16 Played at Bawtry B.C.

2019  Jacob Parratt  Thurgoland beat Dillon Christopherson  Meersbrook BC 21 – 13 Played at Maltby B.C.

2020 No Competition

2021  Jacob Parratt  Thurgoland beat Lewis Bailey  Richmond Park 21 – 05 Played at Dearne Sports B.C.

2022  Jacob Parratt  Thurgoland beat James Haigh  Thorncliffe 21 – 09 Played at Locke Park B.C.

2023  Harley Baker  Carlton played in a round robin format

2024  Jay Bailey Meersbrook played in a round robin format






2022 Junior Merit

Jacob Parratt

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details in the privacy policy and accept the service to view the translations.