Nick White

Sponsored by Don Cooke


Andrew Whitaker

Sponsored by Don Cooke

Past Winners


1981  Raymond Brookes, Ardsley Welfare beat Ian Ross Millhouses Park.  21-16.  Played at West Melton

.          Ian went on to win the B.C.G.B.A. All - England Merit when he beat Alan Thompson, Mirfield Old Bank, West Yorks 21-15.

           Played at British Rail, Shrewsbury.

1982  Kenny Booth Armthorpe Welfare beat Graham Rothery Armthorpe Welfare 21-13. Played at Dinnington C.I.

1983  Maurice Turner Highgate beat Derek Monks Highgate 21-19. Played at Barnsley C & A.C.

1984  Michael Allen Dodworth M.W. beat Tommy G Fletcher, Maltby Prog. 21-10. Played at Dial House.

1985  Alan J Thorpe Dodworth M.W. beat Steve Haslam, MillhousesPark.  21-15. Played at Ings Lane.

1986  Alan Marrison Bawtry B.C. beat John Laycock, WestfieldPark. 21-15. Played at Askern Welfare.

1987  Anthony Gilroy, Brodsworth Ins beat Brian Booth, Brodsworth Ins.  21-15. Played at Kiveton M.W.

1988  Gordon Schumacher Hillsborough Park beat Andrew Farmer, Mexborough Athletic 21-6. Played at Silkstone

1989  Gary Haslam British Rail beat Eric Burling Mitchell & Darfield.  21-12 Played at Laycock Sports.

1990  David Poole Armthorpe Welfare beat David Baker, British Rail.  21-11. Played at West Melton B.C.

1991  Tommy G Fletcher Maltby Progressive beat Derek Ellis, HillsboroughPark 21-05. Played at Denaby Wel.

1992  David Harrison Barnsley C & A.C. beat Derek Ellis, HillsboroughPark 21-15. Played at Phoenix B.C.

1993  Malcolm Tonge Swinton Welfare beat Mark Woodward, Swinton Welfare 21-10. Played at The Woolley B.C.

1994  Michael Allen Dodworth M.W. beat Steve Green, Swinton Welfare.  21-11 Played at Eden Grove B.C.

1995  Scott Russell Kiveton beat Gary Ainley, Hillsborough Park.  21-20. Played at Wickersley S.C. Swallownest.

            Gary went on to win the B.C.G.B.A. All England Merit Final when he beat Tommy Round, Merseyside 21-20

            Played at St George's Telford

1996  Tommy G Fletcher Kiveton Park beat Kevin Nixon, Bentley Colliery.  21-20. Played at StanningtonPark 

1997   Andrew Farmer Swinton Welfare beat Tommy Boyd Snr Woodlands Pk Soc 21-09. Played at Dearne Community

1998  Scott Russell Kiveton Park beat Malcolm Fox, Bentley Colliery. 21-10. Played at Sugdens B.C. Barnsley.

1999  Kenny Booth Bentley Colliery beat Nicky White, Millhouses Park 21-19. Played at Askern Welfare.

2000 John Richardson Armthorpe Welfare beat Malcolm Fox, Bentley Colliery 21-11. Played at Wickersley SC.

2001  Dean Reilly Pilkington Rec beat David Mallinson, Hillsborough Park 21-10. Played at Crookesmoor Rec.

2002 Darren Smith MillhousesPark beat Mark Booth, Swinton Park View 21-10. Played at Cortonwood MW.

2003 Matthew Beever Crookesmoor Rec beat Glyn Davies, Crookesmoor Rec 21-17. Played at Hoylandswaine B C.

2004 Chris Brown Meersbrook B.C. beat Darren Stevenson, Dodworth MW 21-11. Played at Bawtry Bowling Club.

2005 Alan Dickinson DinningtonTown. beat Jon Hopkinson, Jump Welfare 21-09. Played at WickersleySC.

2006 Matthew Beever Crookesmoor Recreation beat Chris Brown Swinton Park View  21-15 Played at Wadsley House BC.

2007 Roger Norris Dearne Sports beat Neil Rodgers   Crookesmoor Recreation 21 – 07 Played at Mexborough Athletic BC.

 2008 Matthew Bower Jump Welfare beat Malcolm Tonge Armthorpe Welfare 21 – 16 Played at Royston B.C.

            Matthew went on to win the B.C.G.B.A. All - England Merit when he beat Terry Glover, Merseyside 21- 09.

            Played at Pilkington Recreation Doncaster South Yorkshire.

 2009  Keith Ryde Armthorpe Welfare beat Mark Farmer Dearne Sports 21 – 11 Played at Pilkington Recreation

2010 Neil Rodgers Crookesmoor Recreation beat Glynn Davies Crookesmoor Recreation 21 – 15 Played at Dinnington

 2011 Richard Jackson Millhouses Park beat Mark Kay Dearne Sports 21 – 15 Played at Crookes SC.

 2012 Chris Brown Woodlands Park beat Brian Holdsworth  Dodworth MW 21 – 12 Played at Worsbrough Dale                 

 2013 Chris Hill Bradfield beat Colin Scorah Woodlands Park   21 – 04 Played at Bawtry 

 2014 Andrew Turner Bradfield beat Jack Clarke Meersbrook      BC 21 – 08 Played at Swinton LNER

 2015 David Poole Dearne Sports beat Gary Haslam Meersbrook Park.  21-19. Played at Crookes S.C.

 2016   James Thomas Meersbrook Park beat James Higgins Bradfield 21 - 10 Played at Ardsley Welfare

 2017  Robert Thompson Abbey BC beat Matthew Beever Bradfield 21 - 14 Played at Parklands BC

 2018  Ross Meese Maltby Community BC beat Steve Marshall    Thrgoland 21 - 12 Played at Swinton LNER 

 2019  James Higgins Meersbrook BC beat Andrew Sorsby    Meersbrook BC 21 - 16 Played at Hallamshire Proprietary

 2020    No  Competition

 2021    Chris Kelly Bradfield Beat Ross Meese Meersbrook BC 21 - 07 Played at Hickleton Welfare

 2022    Andrew Whitaker Meersbrook BC Beat Robert Wiltshire   Thurgoland 21 - 05 Played at Barnsley Central

2023     Nick White Catcliffe BC Beat Rob Thompson Bradfield BC 21 - 11 Played at Millhouses Park 






We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.